Join the Mailing List

    MIPI Alliance Blog:

    The Wires Behind Wireless

    Upcoming MIPI A-PHY Webinar: A First Look at a New Automotive Solution

    The word is out about MIPI A-PHY℠ completing development and moving into the adoption process, and MIPI invites you to learn more about the much-anticipated v1.0 at its upcoming webinar, MIPI A-PHY: The Cornerstone of a MIPI Automotive System Solution.

    Now in member review and expected to be released in September, this new serializer-deserializer (SerDes) physical layer interface is designed to support advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS), autonomous driving systems (ADS), in-vehicle infotainment (IVI) and other surround-sensor applications.

    MIPI A-PHY is the first asymmetric "long reach," high-speed standard of its kind and serves as the foundation of an even larger end-to-end automotive system solution that will ultimately incorporate functional safety and security. The specification will simplify integration by eliminating the "bridge" solutions needed today – instead supporting native connections to upcoming versions of MIPI's camera and display interfaces (MIPI CSI-2℠ and DSI-2℠), as well as third-party protocols.

    Reserve Your Spot for 30 June or 1 July Webinar

    If you're interested in a detailed look at MIPI A-PHY and the end-to-end automotive system solution, register now for your preferred date.

    The webinar will be presented twice to accommodate multiple time zones:

    1. 30 June at 08:00 PDT / 17:00 CEST
    2. 1 July at 08:00 CEST / 11:30 IST / 14:00 CST / 15:00 JST and KST

    The joint presentation by Ariel Lasry, director, MIPI Alliance Board of Directors and chief engineer at Toshiba Electronics Europe, and Edo Cohen, A-PHY Subgroup vice lead and director of strategic innovation at Valens Semiconductor, will include discussion of the specification's structure and topology, reliability and noise immunity levels, and fit with other wired connectivity technologies. You'll also get a preview of the end-to-end system components currently in development and a roadmap to how A-PHY can be leveraged in the near term as well as in the future.

    Learn more and register now »

     

    Tags: Automotive, A-PHY